Pinterest Ads

pinterest.png

Pinterest is one of the free apps I use regularly. When I first started using Pinterest, there weren’t many ads. Now in 2018, about a quarter of my feed is targeted ads. It’s helped with the growth of the social media platform, but as a consumer I feel it is still subtle and non-intrusive. I have been searching a lot for snacks for my toddler, and I get suggested pins on my feed that go along with what I have been searching but then I get sponsored pins as well that usually go along with the other pins. I’ve even pinned a few sponsored ads because they relate to me well. I think Pinterest’s ad model works really well for the platform and has helped to increase it’s traffic, rather than deter people from using it. It’s success in integrating it’s ads helps me feel like a media net winner when I use it.

Leave a comment